Cigar Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have any of you ever bought a "bundle" cigar from a retailer and find it to be one of the better smokes you have ever had. I have been smoking cigars for about 5 years now and have tried about every reputable domestic and a few from ISOM(I'm new butI learn quick) but I recently bought a bundle from a local shop and it was unbelieveable. They are from Honduras and the man that owns the shop(decent and trustworhty been smoking stogies for 40 years) says they are like this all of the time. I cannot hardly believe it. It was a uphoric experience to smoke the 1 st one and they are consistantly that good. Med bodied very creamy with a slight sweet taste. WOW :D

·
Test Subject
2,645 Posts
I usually stay away from bundles , I think most times you get inferior cigars but I have not experimented with bundles enough to really be in the know...........................Jerry

·
Registered
283 Posts
I smoke bundles half the time, man, hook me up with the vendor name!

This week I'm trying the honduran old fashions, was going to go with another el credito bundle but I've been on a search since the connie9's went south...

·
Registered
410 Posts
Sometimes the cigar you like may be found in a bundle.
Im glad to hear you found a good smoke that you like.

THe best news is you will now be able to save some $$ and enjoy a smoke that make you happy.

I have tried loads of bundled smokes and a few have been pretty darned good..

·
Light's on..No one's home
371 Posts
Flor de Oliva Original 6 1/2 x 52 Torpedo

Bundle of 25 - 6 1/2 x 52.
One of Americas top selling bundles! Flor de Oliva is made with 100% All Long Nicaraguan Filler. An Indonesian Sumatra wrapper finishes this favorite. Flor de Oliva is our family's way of earning your confidence. All sizes individually cellophaned and packaged in bundles of 25 cigars.
-------------------------------------------------------