Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
21,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering what everyones favorite thing to do, or not to do ;) while smoking a stogie.
A good bonus question is... what chore or task that you have that must be done and is generally disliked; is made a lot better by a stogie?

My favorite is sitting in the swing with my darling wife just talking about whatever. Out hunting or fishing comes in right up there too. Out on the sail boat is a biggie too.

As for the bonus questions... I would have to say any type of yard work, all of which I generally abhor. Sometimes while I am research property values for clients (I'm a Realtor and I really like my job) I go out to the swing with my laptop and research online while puffing... this is not exactly my idea of "rough working conditions"

:D

How bout ya?

·
Registered
184 Posts
I love fishing in the boat with a big ole' stogie.Fishing is relaxing for me and so is puffin on a cigar.Put the two together and what could be better.

My kids spent the night at my mother-in-law's last night.So the wife and I headed out today on the boat fishing.

Great Day!

·
Registered
126 Posts
my best friend and i always have awesome talks when we're smoking cigars. we like to sit underneath this WWII tower memorial at KU.

i have yet to do yardwork smoking a cigar but it would probably make it a billion times better.

·
What would Skeeter do?
4,202 Posts
I like to smoke em inside. I don't really like to smoke when I'm doing lawn work as it almost seems as if I'm just wasting the cigar......but I do light up a cheapie sometimes when I am working in the yard.