Cigar Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am relatively new to cigar smoking but I always tend to go for the fuller bodied cigars, especially anything maduro. I would like to broaden my horizons a little and was looking for some suggestions on some lighter bodied smokes so i don't have to go through smoking some crappers.

Thanks for the input,
pjg

·
Registered
394 Posts
There are some really excellent suggestions on this recent thread:

http://www.clubstogie.com/vb/showthread.php?t=5873

I particularly like Kamikaiguy's suggestion of the Carlos Toranos. Romeo and Juileta are another that is very mild, but flavorful. They aren't a regular of mine because I like a much more full bodied smoke.

Bauza is another very mild cigar you may like to try. I think they have a very crisp taste.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Since I'm new to this hobby, I'm usually smoking something mild. So far AVO is my favorite. I had an H Upman recently and a CAO Gold which I really liked. Nat Sherman, Don Diego, & Fonseca may be others to try although I didn't particularly like them.

If you're looking for something w/a little sweetness to it try a Baccarat. Cu Avana is nice too and the price is right. I have heard good things about The Griffins - I've got one of these in my humi now and can't wait to try it.

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
I really enjoy the Don Diego line when I am looking for a nice mild cigar!

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Check out the regular Fuente line. Most Dominican blend cigars tend to be on the milder side. So, maybe experiment with some Dominicans. Some of the better/pricier ones are in the Davidoff line.

·
Registered
394 Posts
ChiTown said:
I had an H Upman recently and a CAO Gold which I really liked. QUOTE]

You're right, ChiTown, these ARE very nice suggestions also. H. Upmann is one of the first premium cigars I had smoked and I just LOVED it.