Cigar Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Basically i started smoking a week ago. I turned 18 years old a few months ago and I had never really thought of smoking cigars. My father has quite a collection ( haven't seen him in 6 years though ). I hate cigarettes and I do smoke other stuff, so I decided I wanted to try something new and I went to a local cigar shop like 10 minutes from my house and picked out a C.A.O Samba. I lit it up and bam it was great. I have since bought a few more which I hope to smoke later. Any suggestions for a newbie to try out? I found this forum yesturday so be kind.

Ohh yeah, I work as a butcher and will be going to college in Rochester, NY

·
Registered
76 Posts
:u :u You might enjoy the La Gloria Cubana line. I like the Wavell in Maduro best. I just bought a few Hermosos in Maduro to put in my Humi for later.

I didn't start smoking until I was 44 or 45. Be careful. Be sure to "not inhale" your cigars and I'd limit myself to one a day. Don't want you getting sick on us.

:u

·
Registered
718 Posts
Welcome to the jungle. Way too many possibilities to be able to make any useful suggestions. Since you're just starting out, you don't have a feel for what you like yet. Since the cigar shop is so close, just pick up something new each time, and keep track of the ones you like, and the ones you don't. And have fun.

·
Registered
271 Posts
AH another young pup like me. Welcome to the world of cigars. haha its great, in the beginning you should be careful with what you smoke, smoking something too strong could sour your palett. Just like they said, make sure you keep a list of what you like and what you don't, and its SO nice that you have a shop so close so frequent it, and try lots of stuff thats the fun in the beginning! Welcome to the jungle!

Ryan
(oh the joys of being 18 I love it!)

·
F.O.G. with nice smokes
1,605 Posts