Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got back from the Dominican Republic, where I purchased a box of Romeo Y Julieta Edicion Limitada Piramides at the cigar store in the Airport. I have been searching online and cannot find any info on these cigars, so I'm wondering if they are real or not. Everything seems to be in order, but im wondering why I cannot find anything on the web. They are 2001 Limited Edition. Thanks in advance.

Danny

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Exactly where is the boxcode located? I'm new to the cuban cigar scene. If you are referring to the code on the bottom of the seal, it says AA-110443 in red ink. Thanks

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ahh. After looking at another box I bought, Montecristo No. 2's, i notice the stamp on that box, but the box of Romeo's does not have a stamp.

·
Registered
585 Posts
normally people will say that the true test comes from smoking the cigars. I subscribe to the philosophy that nobody buts real cigars in fake packaging, it's too much trouble and defeats the purpose.

I would suggest boning up on some practical skills for purchasing and identifying authentic isoms before you buy anything next, just sit back and enjoy the forum here. When i first got here people were open to help me in the right direction and got me off on the right start.

I got burnt twice in the beginning very hard, almost 1000$ of BS i bought... it happens to the best of us bro

-DC

·
MoTheMentor
3,075 Posts
Hey ddiablo,

Welcome to CS! A happy bunch of Gorillas here.

The R&J Pyramid LE does exist!! I'm going to try & put up a few pictures!!