Cigar Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
766 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,
I am relatively new to cigar smoking. I used to smoke a few here and there but now I am actually buying high end cigars and I now own a humidor. The plastic bag with a damp sponge wasn't cutting it.

I have been looking at a few cigars that I want to try out.
Montecristo White
Romeo y Julieta Reserve Real
Pryme LE Gold
Macanudo Robust

I have been seeing a lot of conflicting information about the strength of these cigars. Most people seem to lean in the direction of mild yet every now and again I see a few people call them Medium-Full. I am looking for something in the mild-medium range.

Thanks for the help in advance.

·
Shags homely sheep
5,059 Posts
JDO said:
Hey everyone,
I am relatively new to cigar smoking. I used to smoke a few here and there but now I am actually buying high end cigars and I now own a humidor. The plastic bag with a damp sponge wasn't cutting it.

I have been looking at a few cigars that I want to try out.
Montecristo White
Pryme LE Gold
Macanudo Robust

I have been seeing a lot of conflicting information about the strength of these cigars. Most people seem to lean in the direction of mild yet every now and again I see a few people call them Medium-Full. I am looking for something in the mild-medium range.

Thanks for the help in advance.
I would think the first two are mild, third don't know and the last would be medium. The only way to tell for sure is to buy one or two and try them out before getting the whole box. Top25cigar.com is a great place to check them out. You might get lucky enough to find the same person has rated all four of them.

·
Registered
509 Posts
I would highly recommend going to your local tobacco shop and try them out and see how you like them. While you are there start talking to the people working there and the people sitting around smoking cigars. You will find out a wide variety of cigars that you might like.