Cigar Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy!

I've been lurking off and on for a couple of years. I figured now's a good time to get my feet wet.

I've been smoking for about 6 years. I came into the hobby just about at the peak of the late cigar boom. My first cigar was a Phillies Blunt -- 25 cents at the headshop in my college town. Not long after a friend gave me my first handmade cigar. It was a La Fontana. Even though the thing was dry as a bone I remember it was feindishly tasty compared to the Phillies. I guess I was hooked after that.

Nowadays I've got a resonably well-stocked cooler sitting in the basement. My current favorites are probably very familiar to many of you: Fuente 858, LGC Hermosos, Herny Clay Brevas a la Conserva (burned one tonight with a year of age on it -- good stuff), ERDM tissue wrapped Robustos, Flor de A. Allones #5. I've got a particular weakness for Torano Signatures.

I don't tend to be very vocal but I'll be happy to join the discussion whenever possible.

Regards,
Dan aka "Eichen"

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Poker!

How about you? How long have you been in the game?

What's your "go-to" smoke lately?

·
Light's on..No one's home
371 Posts
Welcome Aboard!

Great place with some wonderful people!

Used to smoke four boxes of the 858 Maduros every month a few years back. I always keep a box on hand for old times sake. :)

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you Okie2!

I've only had the cammie version. (That's not a mooch ... really:) )

I've heard both are good. Is that a conn. broadleaf on the maddie?

I like the natural 858's enough to make sure to have at least a few of the 858 naturals on hand for the future.

I've heard a bit about the 858 in the sungrown wrapper. Do you have any experience with this?

·
Registered
3,432 Posts
Been into cigars seriously for about 12-13 yrs now.