Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

· Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Merry Christmas eve, I'm a noob. Just a quick decision. I'm getting into cigars. There is a flash sale for the needone 48L heat/cool cigar coolidor. Should I jump on it even though I don't need it yet. I feel like 269 is a great pickup and just stash it after making sure it works. Put all cedar drawers in it. I have a 20-25 desk humidor seasoning now. But I've read nothing but it's easy to outgrow one especially when buying a box or a 5 pack here and there.

I will do a proper intro on here but figured a flash sale is time sensitive.

· Retired Chaos Designer
14,717 Posts
I don’t know anything about that until so not sure if that’s a deal or not. A lot of the guys that I know end up unpluging everything eventually in order to stabilize em, I use regular coolers myself, but if you’ve got the disposable income and feel like this is something you’re going to stick with, go for it!

· Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don’t know anything about that until so not sure if that’s a deal or not. A lot of the guys that I know end up unpluging everything eventually in order to stabilize em, I use regular coolers myself, but if you’ve got the disposable income and feel like this is something you’re going to stick with, go for it!
I ordered it. I actually dont need the heater part cause my house stays 69-70 in winter because of my heater. Summer time in CA it gets hot but keep my AC at 75* so ill have to use it to keep it 69-70 during summer. otherwise ill unplug it in winter

· Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
my plan is to order 5 drawers for it.. and them down from 3 inches to 2 inches tall to give more space for airflow to help keep the humidity pretty stable from top to bottom.. so maybe instead of 3 cigars stacked high in the drawers i might be able to get 2... thats way plenty for me. It will still hold so much more than ill ever need over time.. i think!