Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Asked this in another thread, don't think it's going to be answered: Is the placement of stamps, seals, labels etc. standardized enough that it could indicate fakes? Is it one of those things that they're always placed exactly in the same position every time on a havana box?

·
-
11,412 Posts
i do believe so, except i think cohibas are in different spots...

but i'm a newbie, and not qualified to answer this. take what i say at your own risk.

·
Registered
921 Posts
I knew Poker would produce it.
Is the image that is produced by adding UV light to the new seal a shield. It looks to me exactly like the sheild on the seal that is split by the front top of the box. It appears close to the bottom front of the box.
I have seen the 2nd shield, but not the hologram.
Where exactly is the Hologram placed on the box?
What boxes dated forward should have this hologram?
Thanks.

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
how does the uvlight shield make it difficult to copy?

·
Registered
22 Posts
thanks for the input poker,
It seems as though since there has been a question of fake or real on the boxes in balt. , this has answered a yes real.............................................

·
Registered
3,432 Posts
Keep this in mind...

I have personally seen and inspected a full box of Cohibas last year.

Box was 100% real
Bands were 100% real
Habanos Chevron was 100% real
Government Seal was 100% real

Cigars were however not Cohibas. 100% short filler.

Like I said, it takes a little experience & not to always believe 100% of what your eyes see.
The cigars I mentioned above could not be told by sight alone.

The tip off that aroused suspicion? 250 for a box of Esplendidos to start.

·
Registered
2,049 Posts
Hey thanks for the info Poker. Always count on you for good info. Thanks to Churchlady all us newbies know what to look for. This place is great. I love the Jungle

:pu

·