Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I'm 27 years old and in Columbus, OH. I started smoking cigars within the last few weeks after I had one to celebrate the birth of my daughter. I liked the taste and decided to do a bit more research. Speaking of search, I'll try and look up what's already been said before so I don't ask everything again. Total newb here. :r

·
Registered
4,118 Posts
Welcome to the Jungle! Just south in Louisville, let me know if you're ever down this way.

·
MoTheMentor
3,075 Posts
Welcome aboard.

You already are.

·
What would Skeeter do?
4,202 Posts
You came to the right place. Welcome! :)

·
Registered
451 Posts
Arleban glad to have you hangin in the jungle with us,and congrats on your little girlrilla...dont' worry about asking things that have been addressed in earlier posts...I do it all the time and they ain't run me off yet :D The fine people here are more than willing to help you at any time.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Welcome, Arleban.

Congrats on the bambina! Do yourself a favor and get a decent cigar and put it away for you to smoke for her 18th birthday. You'll be glad you did.

-Q

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
It was a Baccarat Rothschild. It had the lighter color of wrapping. I'm taking it that was the natural wrapper? I've tried a few different brands so far, Baccarat, Montesino, Cuesta Rey, Helix, El Rey del Muno (sp?).

So far what I've found is that I like the shorter, thicker cigars like the Rothschild or Robustos. More flavor it seems like to me. Also, I've had mainly the milder cigars as I'm a new smoker. I did notice that the Helix natural "blue band" was pretty mild, even for my taste.