Cigar Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,743 Posts
I'm no expert in Havanos, but if you search the net you will find that Cuba has never made a glasstop box. I'll let the more experienced monkeys here explain.

·
Pickin a Winner!
1,193 Posts
I'd be quite surprised if you even found a glass-top humidor in Havana, much less a box of cigars. I'd hate to think I was Min Ron Nee or something, but I would say any box of Cuban cigars with clear anything anywhere on it would have to be fake. But I am not an expert. Just extrememly knowlegable, lol.

·
Registered
882 Posts
Curious minds want to know, is there any reasons why the Habanos wouldn't be placed in a glass box. Is it more for the aesthetics to place them in an all wooden box, just preference, or does a wooden box preserve and protect better than a glass top? Just curious.

·
Registered
1,802 Posts
Hola! 909, in my personal experience, to start I'm sure all of us knows that Esplendidos with a glass top box is fake. We allways talked about cuban fakes every Saturday at the Churh ( churchill Cigar Shop) thats were we go to smoke every Sat. all the amigos keep telling us that none of this glass top box are from cuba unless there is something that they miss, some special edition box.
They said if ever there is one, it'll be hard for them to miss it bec. for sure those famous brand will do that first. Like what I allways said, buy your cigar to people you can trust. living in cayman with all the real cuban cigars! you have no idea Amigo how good the black market in cuba faking cigars...
Salud!

·
X Canadian
1,306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I measured the cigars and they are on the money. I checked for a triple cap and the cap is not tripled. I looked closely at the band, it looks suspect.
Looks like I got F'd.
:tpd:

I spent my cigar budget on who knows whatever they are.