Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm relatively new to cigars as a regular interest (< 1 year) and have only recently joined this great online community. I find the opinions expressed on this site to be very valuable...it seems like many of you actually know what you're talking about! :D

Anyway, I have finally filled my first humidor and I can't stop walking by to check on it! It has some glass so I can see the stash w/o disturbing it. Although I'm becoming more interested all the time in many of the brands that are most often mentioned on this site, here is how my 100ct box is filled with my current favorites:

regulars: Bohio lonsdale naturals
less often: Don Tomas Int'l Selection, dble corona maduros
special: Fuente D'Oro churchills (connecticut shade)

I know that cigar tastes are a personal thing, and many of you may look at my stock and roll your eyes at my *newbie* choices, BUT hey, these are the ones that I settled on after trying various brands and anyway, I'm not married to them and know I can move to some of the more popular brands in future.

IN ANY CASE...I was interested in how everyone smokes. My own favorite is 1-3 /wk (I'm a light smoker) to settle in a comfy chair out back and watch the bats swoop down over my yard at twilight. Preferred drink is amaretto or a coffee liqueur. If I enjoy a cigar during the day, I usually like to have a beer (Corona) or sometimes just coffee. Wife's presence is optional... :p

Penny for your thoughts? :w

·
Registered
718 Posts
I don't smoke in the house because I don't have any room with adequate ventilation. The wife and kids would kill me, if the cigar smoking doesn't do it first.