Cigar Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Once again I must first pay tribute to my benefactor, Peeker (username changed to prevent mooching) for making this rarity available to me. This cigar, with its double band, apparently comes in a 30-stick presentation box. It's a big packagage of flavor in a small stick.

A lovely thing, it was covered in an unusual wrapper: dark brown, and glossy, but with black mottling, resembling tiger maple.

Ignition and liftoff, as well as burning, were perfect, but the flavor was incomparable. It started as a distillation (medium-bodied, not a powerhouse) of all familiar Habano flavors united in a perfect harmony. Shortly thereafter it assumed a wonderful flavor I've never detected in any Habano, including a Cohiba. I'm not good at describing flavors, but the closest I can get is cotton candy without the sweetness. It was not cloying, but simply delicious--almost sweet. Layered on top of the tongue-coating, elegant tobacco flavor, this nuance made the cigar something to pay attention to.

The corona burned for a LONG time: 56 minutes by my watch, and I wasn't puffing unusually slowly.

Thanks, Mr. P. for the chance to try this.

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
You have just experienced one of the best cigars produced in the last few years. :)

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
thanks for the review... your friend "pecker" surely must be a generous person.