Cigar Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was gifted this one by a friend. I have not smoked it yet but if anyone can tell me that its a real one.....thank!!!!!!!!!!! 5by50

Attachments

·
Registered
672 Posts
Im not an expert but I went and checked a band from a cohiba I smoked and it doesnt look the same. Its too much space between the golden Cohiba-letters in your picture. Is that the same size as a Sublime? Cohiba 2004 EL is a Sublime. Also check the photo-galleries in the cuban cigar-section then you can make your own judgement...

Edit: The best way to tell if its a fake is to smoke it though. If you recognize the Cohiba-flavours. Its ok!

·
Registered
806 Posts
El Rey del Mundo said:
Im not an expert but I went and checked a band from a cohiba I smoked and it doesnt look the same. Its too much space between the golden Cohiba-letters in your picture. Is that the same size as a Sublime? Cohiba 2004 EL is a Sublime. Also check the phot-galleries in the cuban cigar-section then you can make your own judgement...
....and does that gar have a triple cap on it? Does not look like it to me.

·
Registered
2,696 Posts
I jjust looked at my Sublimes, and they look fairly close except for the spacing of the "C O H I B A" as mentioned by someone else.

·
Registered
882 Posts
Who cares you got it for free. So you get what you paid for. Quite worrying and just smoke the thing and enjoy it. If the cards are in your favor it will taste just right.

:cool:

Now if you're to scared to it is afake you could always send it to me and i will tell you :D for cerntain.

·
Registered
107 Posts
If a cigar is a "fake," is it possible that the cigar was rolled with something other than tobacco? Perhaps something was used which would make you sick or at least would be unhealthy for you (and I know tobacco is unhealthy). I think that would be my biggest fear, not that I was simply smoking inferior tobacco.

·
Registered
97 Posts