Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
4,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has it ever been discussed having an official Club Stogie Herf? I think it would would be awesome to get a huge group of Gorillas together for a monumental herf. I would think it appropriate if this herf were to be held in Minnesota. Let me know what you guys think.

·
HOT for HILLARY!!
3,591 Posts
I thought I remember one of the Minn guys saying indoor smoking was illegal in Minn. Would be one hell of a stress on a mill of the run local cigar shop to accomidate even a dozen guys.

I say we do it this weekend at Pokers....he'll never notice. Im not THAT far out of high school that I dont remember how to cover up after a house party.

·
Registered
324 Posts
Sounds great, except for the location. Minnesota is not easy to drive to or fly to. Being a relative newbie, I was wondering why Minnesota was even suggested.

As an alternative, I can recommend somewhere in Virginia as a place to herf...especially Richmond. Indoors smoking here in this tobacco state still is allowed (although, where I live in...in Northern Virginia, you see more and more smoke free places).

·
Registered
4,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well, I thought Minnesota because that is where PDS is from. Just a suggestion. :D

·
Registered
2,696 Posts
I'm game on having one. Maybe we could do it in New Orleans around the RTDA show this summer. I would hate to force anyone to come up to Minnesota...plus we're trying to keep the summers up here a secret!

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
There's a BIG herf every March in Minnesota. Usually towards the end of the month. The MNCSA holds a charity herf for Make-A-Wish. The last couple of years it's been at the race track. The Springfield Crew always tries to make it up.

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
Never been to New Orleans... so I think PDS' suggestion is my #1 pick.

Of course, Colorado is quite a place to be if anyone is interested... :D

·
Registered
2,696 Posts