Cigar Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
....sup' everyone - here's my situation - I've been working at my current assignment {NAVY} for three years and it's time to move on - I want to get my boss, who's a cigar smoker, a parting gift but I want to ensure that it's an IMPRESSIVE brand - any ideas? I've been to a LOT of sites, and I know that $$$$ doesnt always equal quality - can anyone steer me in a good direction?...from what I've read, Montecristos, Macanudos, A. Fuentes, or Davidoffs might be what I'm looking for, but I'm outta' my element here, and I figured I'd ask the experts - thanx in avance!!

·
DymOnamic
966 Posts
Hey Newb, those are some good smokes you listed, I think as far as being gifted smokes....I'd enjoy these 3 brands most....I'll go by cheapest to most expensive per box, (not sure about your $$$ amount) this is per box,

Joya de Nicaragua Anto 1970 Consuls ($60)
CAO Brazilia Sambas or Gols ($70)
Camacho any size....($75-$125)

Hey Good Luck and thanks for defending our Nation. :u rns
10 packs are also available at many sites...

·
What would Skeeter do?
4,202 Posts
Find out what he smokes. Mild, medium, full. If you give a box of Joya de Nicaragua 1970 Antano to a Macanudo smoker, he will probably turn green on the 1st cigar.

BTW, Welcome.

·
Registered
154 Posts
kansashat said:
Find out what he smokes. Mild, medium, full. If you give a box of Joya de Nicaragua 1970 Antano to a Macanudo smoker, he will probably turn green on the 1st cigar.

BTW, Welcome.
Yes, find out what he likes. Don't limit yourself just to the actual cigars too. You can get some very impressive lighters, cutters and ashtrays for cigar smokers. Small desktop humidors for his office or an otterbox travel humidor are also cool gifts.

·
Still Smitty's biotch!
3,335 Posts
I think the others are right in that you need to somehow find out what he smokes.