Cigar Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me start by saying that I have limited experience with cigars so this won't be the most articulate review. This has been a front row smoke for about 3 months now. It's looked so nice behind the glass I haven't had the heart to burn it until now. The wrapper looks so oily that I half expected there to be a wet spot where it was laying.

I've had a handful of diff maduros, but this is my first double. I can really tell a difference! The Mx2 threw out so much smoke I'm surprised the FD didn't show up. I don't have a really refined cigar palate, so I'll just say that it had a great flavor. That combined with an effortless draw and even burn made for a great cigar.

Beware if you're not used to strong cigars. While it's not exactly harsh towards the end, it can get a little overpowering. I'll probably give this one another try without smoking it to less than an inch next time :)

·
Skeeter's Confidant
7,197 Posts
Re: CAO Mx2 Rob

Good review,thanks I really like the Brazilia line. I been meaning to pick up an Mx2,this will probably put me over the edge,thanks again

·
Sneaky Bombin Bastage
2,569 Posts

Always been a fan of CAO, but never tried this one. Looks like I'm going to have to pick up a few. Thanks for the review.

·
Registered
727 Posts

Good review. I like them a lot. The brazilias are my favorite, but I really like the MX2. What I love about them is that there is a ton of smoke.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

The Brazilias are nice. I bought 3 singles (Sambas) and have only smoked one so far. I paired it up with a Dos Equis w/ lime . . . tasty!

·
Registered
40 Posts

Hey guys...i really like the Mx2. I'm not usually a maduro smoker - i had just started getting into the CAO golds and the cameroons, and my buddy talked me into the Mx2. I'm glad, because I found it to be a nice maduro and it's cheaper than the Brazilia, Italia, etc.