Cigar Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can someone recommend me a cigar that has any licorice taste to it?
i'm open to anything..I'm new to cigars.

·
Registered
546 Posts
Dip it in Sambuca. I wouldn't, but, hey, some do in rum and bourbon.:confused:

Grinch OUT!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
damn, oh well
i love licorice, thought it might make an interesting taste along with some fine tobacco.
hmm, i wonder how a cigar would be dipped in jagermeister.

·
Registered
283 Posts
interesting post.

A little while ago someone did a good review of an ERDM LaVonda and one of the words he used was 'anise'. I remembered I had some way back but I used the word 'yuck' and hadn't seen them since. Sure enough they were holding up some boxes in one of my coolers and so I lit one up. They're four years old now, smooth as can be, and I'll be damned if I couldn't taste a note of licorice (anise) in them!

I'm not one to pick flavors out of a cigar, I usually say 'great flavor depth' or 'no depth'.

If you're looking for licorice you're probably not interested in these, you probably want a flavored cigar, but it just reminded me of that story...

·
MoTheMentor
3,075 Posts
Hey Hogg,

Thanks for the reminder of just how good an aged dometic can be, I got myself too spoiled smoking Havanas all the time.

MoTheMan

·
Registered
291 Posts
Licorice tasting cigars...only while drinking Sambuca. Never had one that tasted liked licorice yet...by itself.
If you know cigars that taste like "iodine, leather, and raw meat"...as descibed in a CA review, please let me know so that I can avoid those smokes.
:w

·
Registered
1,305 Posts
I would recommend that you just start trying out some decent quality cigars first. I like the taste of capers, olives, and tamarin; but I don't necessarily want those flavors in my cigars ;) There's many flavored cigars out there if you're looking for a particular flavor, but I would not recommend a single one of them:r

·