Cigar Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I put up my first post about a week ago asking how to set up my humidor I got for Christmas. Thank you for all your help, it is set up and working great.

I do have a question though about a cigar I received from my girlfriend's parents for Christmas. Neither one of them know ANYTHING about cigars, and I am new to this myself, so I dont know much more than they do. However, they gave me a CAO Moontrance and a Helix (it has a blue band, but other than that I couldnt tell you anything else about it...I know I sound like an idiot, but as I said I know very little about this.) Has anyone had either of these and could let me know what I am looking forward to when I smoke these? Just let me know...Thanks

·
What would Skeeter do?
4,202 Posts
The Moontrance is an excellent flavored cigar. The Helix is much better in the maduro, but the natural isn't bad & would be a good starter cigar. It should be mild to medium bodied while the CAO will be more medium & very aromatic (but in a nice way).

Hope this helps.

·
Yeah, yeah... It's me...
958 Posts
kansashat said:
The Moontrance is an excellent flavored cigar. The Helix is much better in the maduro, but the natural isn't bad & would be a good starter cigar. It should be mild to medium bodied while the CAO will be more medium & very aromatic (but in a nice way).

Hope this helps.
I'd agree with Hat and he is usually right in these things. The Helix I have had are very mild and bland. The maduro is slightly better. A very good starter cigar as he said. I have not tried the Moondance as I'm not particularly fond of flavored cigars... but the CAO Brazilia is one of my all-time favorite cigars but maybe a little too strong for a beginner... another CAO that is good for starts would be the CAO Gold.... nice and mild and more tasty than the Helix

·
Test Subject
2,651 Posts