Cigar Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been smoking pipe tobacco for about 6 - 8 months and I have already acquired about 25 pipes. Mostly estate pipes that were reconditioned by an amateur (myself). Lately I have been gravitating to my Falcon pipes when I am in the mood for Pipe tobacco that contains cigar leaf, (Dominican Glory, Havana Daydream, Key Largo, Billy Bud etc) Anyone else enjoy their Falcon pipes?

Below are my five falcons, last one is my Woebe Radiator Pipe which I like to use with my Virginias !

Attachments

·
Retired Chaos Designer
14,472 Posts
The only one I have is actually a Grabow, unfortunately the threads are stripped on the bowl and I haven’t been able to find a replacement.

Reactions: Piper

·
Registered
7,871 Posts
Wow! At this rate you'll have fifty pipes by the end of the year. I've seen some vids about Falcon pipes on YouTube. They seem like an interesting concept, as do Peterson system pipes and reverse calabashes. Sincere question: what do your Falcon pipes do better than your regular ones? Do they actually produce a cooler, dryer smoke?

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·