Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the opportunity to buy some 4-year-old boxes of CAO Criollo, Brazilia, and eXtreme. All have been well-preserved and are stilll in original boxes and cello. Does anyone have experience with aging these sticks to know if they age well? Thanks in advance.

·
Shags homely sheep
5,059 Posts
I've gotten an CAO anniversario maduro in a pass and it had aged well. Some of the floral tastes had come to the fore.

·
Registered
806 Posts
I would even though I have no experience with any CAO’s with that much age. The ones I have had recently were very good medium to full bodied cigars. I think with age they would only get better. If you do decide to buy them make sure you open the boxes and inspect them. You would hate to take them home and open them and find mold or beetle dung inside your new box of cigars. It’s just tends to ruin the whole experience for me when that happens. Let us know what you do…….

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the input - my hope is to crack those boxes open and find stacks of bloom/plume instead of mold or beetles - they've actually been kept (and still are) in CAO's own corporate humidor, so they have no one to blame but themselves if that happens!!

·
Registered
806 Posts
nmcintire said:
Thanks for the input - my hope is to crack those boxes open and find stacks of bloom/plume instead of mold or beetles - they've actually been kept (and still are) in CAO's own corporate humidor, so they have no one to blame but themselves if that happens!!
If you get then let me know if you want to trade a couple sticks. I have a few aged items hanging around here that might interest you. :cool:
Now go get them....run! :D

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·