Cigar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,722 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy folks!!

The name's Jim, and I'm a cigar-aholic from New Bedford, MA. (that place at the beginning of Moby Dick). After weeks of lurking, I've finally joined up and just wanted to introduce myself to ya'll.

I'm a graphic designer (but not nearly as good as that Eef fella!) and writer. I'm also a semi-pro film critic (in that I get paid, but not very much! LOL) and review movies for my local paper as well as for my horror/sci-fi website, Horrorview.com (hence my handle!). I'm also a musician, but, being 35, I've pretty much accepted the fact that I won't be playing at Budokan anytime soon.

I'm married to a woman who lets me smoke indoors, and rarely complains about the smell. I have 2 dogs and a cat, way too many DVD's, and love to travel (yet hate to fly!), and I'm a diehard Boston Red Sox fan who lives and breaths baseball from February to November.

And I look forward to chatting with all of you :)

·
Registered
4,118 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
2,982 Posts
welcome horrorview!!! Seeing how I am a die hard Yankee fan and all, I'll try to not hold the fact that you're a RED SOX FAN against ya!! :bx

Do you review all movies or just horror/sci fi's? Floydp and I look at movie reviews all the time but we don't watch many horror flicks. I'm way too jumpy for that.. they scare the living :BS out of me!! LOL

·
Registered
1,722 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey Ms Floyd!!

Actually, Horrorview.com covers pretty much everything from action/adventure to indie comedy, but when I first launched the site a few years ago, it was focused on horror. For example, there's a review for Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow up right now :)

We also review a lot of foreign films, especially Asian cinema, which is some of the craziest stuff your apt to see. :r

·
Registered
1,722 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Oh! And we oughta have fun come Baseball season!!! heheheh

·