Vaping - Cigar Discussion Forums
 116Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 65 Old 02-17-2019, 09:07 AM Thread Starter
CAT WRANGLER

Vaping

Ok.. I know,I know, I know.. I've bashed this hobby ALOT.

But I'm thinking about giving it a go. I've been smoking for 34 years and I'm thinking it's time to give quitting a shot. Well actually Rhon, the girls, the grandson and the "irregularity" they found on my lung say I should quit.

I was gonna try chantix but I've heard some really bad things about that stuff.

So I'm looking for advice from anyone that has any experience with this crap.

What to buy, how much nicotine is enough, pens or those [email protected] machines, what is salt , how long do the batteries last in those things. Any advice I can get. I don't trust the sales people in those vape shops, they're like 12yo..

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Matt_21 and Dran like this.

Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that.- - - George Carlin
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 65 Old 02-17-2019, 09:09 AM
No longer a community member.

I'd start with a JUUL and go from there. Very little investment and they sell them everywhere now. I don't vape, but my best friend does. He just quit using his $100+ vape setup and went to the JUUL. Its cheap and easy to carry around. About the size of a USB drive.
Alrightdriver likes this.
post #3 of 65 Old 02-17-2019, 09:13 AM

The full out starter kit is about 50 bucks and after that each "pod" or refill is just under 4 bucks or 15 bucks for a pack of 4.

post #4 of 65 Old 02-17-2019, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
CAT WRANGLER

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexaSmoke View Post
The full out starter kit is about 50 bucks and after that each "pod" or refill is just under 4 bucks or 15 bucks for a pack of 4.
My mother had that. I tried em, they came in menthol and some nasty "tobacco" flavor. I wasn't a fan. Not as bad as a del sol, but still nothing I'd wanna smoke everyday. 11